Monuments. See the respective analytical cards for the Arena and Lapidary Museum
Palazzo Barbieri – Alongside the Arena, on the eastern side of the square, the neoclassical City Hall rises, which was built in the nineteenth century by architect Giuseppe Barbieri. It has been the seat of the municipal government since 12 October 1869. In 1945, the interior of the City Hall was destroyed by a fire; when it was rebuilt, the rear portion and semi-circular wing were added.
Grand Guard – Began in the XVII century on a design by Domenico Curtoni, the Grand Guard is an imposing building, whose stone stair access leads to the deep and grandiose portico, which is supported by twelve pillars with full centre arches. The noble floor aligns five great central arched windows.
Palaces on the Listòn – According to the design by architect M. Castellazzi, Ottolini Palace, was built in the Sammichelian style. It is on the corner of Via Roma, near the Guglienzi-Brognoligo Palace, which is in the Renaissance style of the fifteenth century. The beginning of the sixteenth century is represented by nearby Fracasso-Gianfilippi Palace, which has a fresco attributed to Caroto on its façade. Number 16 is Guastaverza Palace (or the Palace of Honours) built in the mid sixteenth century according to a design by Sammicheli.